Librarian Support

Students and faculty at USF Sarasota-Manatee have access to a robust set of resources to aid them in researching classroom topics, including the Cook Library and a broad range of web-based research tools.

Our librarians are here to help you make the most of those resources. Our librarians provide reference and research assistance in all courses of study, and can help you to better organize and execute your search for the things you need to get the job done. If you’re a student, a librarian can help you develop better strategies for tracking down hard-to-find information for a research project. Instructors are encouraged to contact a librarian to schedule a library instruction session for your class. Each session is designed to meet the specific needs of your class.

Meet With a Librarian

Students: REQUEST LIBRARIAN RESEARCH HELP

Faculty: REQUEST AN INSTRUCTION SESSION

If you have questions regarding Library Services or need other assistance, please contact one of our librarians directly:

Diane Fulkerson, MA, MLS
Faculty Coordinator of Library Services\Assistant Librarian
Office: C203B
Phone: 941-359-4316
Email: dfulkerson@sar.usf.edu

Christa Fowler, MLS
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Email: lcfowle2@sar.usf.edu

Todd Kelley, MLIS
Library Specialist
Office: C203A
Phone: 941-359-4243
Email: tkelley1@sar.usf.edu

NCF Librarians

As a supplement to the onsite support provided by the USFSM librarians, students and faculty may also contact the librarians stationed at the Jane Bancroft Cook Library for research and related assistance. As with the USFSM librarians, students may request help from the NCF librarians online. Otherwise, the librarians may be contacted directly:

Caroline Reed [Specialty: Social Sciences]
Director of Research, Instruction and Outreach Services
Phone: 941-487-4568
Email: creed@ncf.edu

Laura Charron
Instruction Librarian
Email: lcharron@ncf.edu

Alison Piper
Director of Bibliographic, Access and Metadata Services
Phone: 941-487-4409
Email: apiper@ncf.edu

Nancy Spaid
Systems and Assessment Librarian
Phone: 941-487-4402
Email: nspaid@ncf.edu

Sarah Norris [Specialty: Theatre, Film, Media Studies and Communications]
Technical Services Librarian
Phone: 941-487-4313
Email: snorris@ncf.edu

For more information please view the Cook Library’s Meet the Librarians page.