Awards & Rewards Committee About & Membership

Faculty, deans, students, and staff may nominate faculty members for the teaching, research, service, or community engagement award for the 2016/17 academic year between February 21 and March 15, 2017 by clicking here.


The Awards and Rewards Committee  presents three awards at the end of the Spring semester: teaching, research, and service. Candidates for the teaching award are solicited from students, deans, and faculty; research candidates from deans and faculty; service candidates from the whole campus community.


Committee members will serve two-year terms and those serving are not eligible to receive an award for those two years. The award recipients will start serving on the committee the following award year.

Current Membership


 Members: Dr. Anurag Agarwal COB
Dr. Elaine Augustine CSM
Dr. Katerina Berezina CHTL
 Chair: Dr. Richard Borghesi COB
Dr. Cihan Cobanoglu CHTL
Dr. Jean Kabongo COB
Dr. Fawn Ngo CLASS

archived lists continue on next page