Hospitality Leadership Award

USFSM Hospitality Leadership Award

The faculty of the College of Hospitality & Tourism Leadership have recently created a Hospitality Leadership Award.  This award will be given to an individual who has shown particular dedication to the interests of the USF Sarasota-Manatee College of Hospitality & Tourism Leadership by making significant and continuing contributions to the hotel and restaurant industries; demonstration of exemplary leadership abilities that enable others to succeed in the hospitality field; leadership of noteworthy contributions to the hospitality field on a single project over several years or during a career; commitment to professional growth; and service as a role model or mentor that shows dedication to the advancement of individuals in hospitality.

Award recipients include:

  1. 2016-2017: Virginia Haley
  2. John Horne (2014-2015)
  3. Michael Klauber (2014-2015)
  4. Steven Seidensticker (2014-2015)
  5. Burton “Skip” Sack (2013-2014)
  6. Elliott Falcione (2013-2014)
  7. Mr. John McKibbon (2012-2013)