Community Leadership Council

» View Membership List

The USF Sarasota-Manatee Community Leadership Council (CLC) started meeting in January 2002 after being retooled from previous years. It is comprised of community and business leaders,  from the Sarasota-Manatee County area who represent different industries and sectors, and more than 25,000 employees.

The CLC’s charge is to advise the USF Sarasota-Manatee Campus Board and management team about program and service priorities, and advocate and present information on campus priorities to the community and elected officials. The council has four committees: Community Affairs, Executive, Program, and Public Advocacy.

Upcoming Meetings (2016-2017)

All meetings take place in the Selby Auditorium, 3:30-5:00 PM.

Meeting Minutes


Name Title Company
Jim Delgado, Chair Partner Kallins, Little & Delgado
David Band Attorney Band Gates, P.L.
Dan Bailey  Attorney  Williams Parker, Harrison, Dietz & Getzen
Dan Bailey, Jr. Attorney Williams Parker, Harrison, Dietz & Getzen
Bob Bartz President Manatee Chamber of Commerce
*Charles Baumann Principle Kerkering, Barberio & Company
Alex Benishek SGA President USF Sarasota-Manatee, SGA
Kathy Black Faculty USF Sarasota-Manatee
Ruth Buchanan Economic Development MGR City of North Port EDC
Jeanne Corcoran Director Sarasota County Film & Entertainment Office
Michael Crosby President/CEO Mote Marine Laboratory
David Eckel President Wagner Realty
Elliot Falcione Executive Director Bradenton Convention & Visitor’s Bureau
Larry Fineberg Vice President Benderson Developmeent
Brian Flynn Community Volunteer
*Roger Frazee Partner Financial Services Network, Inc
Dan Friedrich CEO Blake Medical Center
*Richard Gerrity Executive Vice President, Chief Investment Officer Sabadell Bank & Trust
*Pat Glass Retired
Cesar Gomez Law Clerk Jaensch Immigration Law Firm
Karin Grablin COO/Wealth Advisor SRQ Wealth Management
Diana Greene Superintendent Manatee County Schools
*Joe Gruters Accountant Shinn & Company
Virginia Haley President Visit Sarasota
Jami Herter Real Estate Consultant  Wagner Realty
Sharon Hillstrom President & CEO Manatee Economic Development Corporation
Amanda Horne Community Volunteer
Marilyn Howard Executive Director Manatee Community Foundation
Mark Huey Prsident & CEO Sarasota County EDC
*Mona Jain Adjunct Prof/Administrator
Roxanne Jerde President Community Foundation of Sarasota County
Kelly Kirschner Dean of Special Programs Eckerd College
*Jason Krywko COO/Senior Vice President Sleek Audio
Kumar Mahadevan Retired President Mote Marine Laboratory
David Marcinko Residential Agent Wagner Realty
*Bill Mariotti President Mariotti Site Development
Gene Matthews Retired Sarasota County Commissioner
*Mike McCoy Senior Vice President Bank of America
*Tracy O’Neill Chief Administrative Officer Kerkering, Barberio & Company
*Sally Piccolo Community Volunteer
Carol Probstfeld President State College of Florida
Mark Pritchett  President & CEO  Gulf Coast Community Foundation
Jan Pullen Head of School St. Stephen’s Episcopal School
Steve Queior Executive Director Greater Sarasota Chamber of Commerce
*Ron Reagan Former State Representative for District 67 Dawson Companies
*Mark Richmond President Furniture Warehouse
Patrick Roff Councilman Bradenton City Hall
Sam Samelson Chair of Lifelong Learning Academy Lifelong Learning Academy
Lindy Smith CEO Aladdin Equipment Company
*Gilbert Smith Circuit Judge Twelfth Judicial Circuit Court of Florida
JoAnn Urofsky General Manager WUSF
Laddison Waldo Retired
John Walker Chaplain Ringling College/NCF/USFSM
Tom Waters President Easter Seals
Richard Wharton Community Volunteer
Lori White Superintendent Sarasota County Schools
*Derek Williams President Williams Wealth Management Group
*Ernie Withers General Manager Mercedes

* USF alumni