Academic Council

The Academic Council at USF Sarasota-Manatee consists of the Regional Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs as well as each of the six deans and the Faculty Senate Representative. The council is responsible for decision-making with regards to academics and the welfare of students and faculty.

Academic Council Minutes | Core ASA Leadership Minutes


Robert Anderson, PhD
Dean, College of Business

Cihan Cobanoglu, PhD
Dean, College of Hospitality and Technology Leadership

James Curran, PhD
Faculty Senate Representative

Sarah Fayard
Academic Administrator for Faculty & Community Engagement

Terry A. Osborn, PhD
Regional Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs

Richard Reich, PhD
Academic Programs Committee Representative

Jane Rose, PhD
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Mary Beth Wallace
Assistant Vice President, Enrollment & Student Success

G. Patricia Wilson, PhD
Interim Dean, College of Education


Dina Kathman
Executive Administrative Specialist, Academic Affairs